ISWAK Korean Version Soon!

It has recently been out that the Korean version of my favorite Taiwanese Drama ‘It Started with a Kiss’ is on he works now.  Group Eight, the production team responsible for Goong (Princess Hours) and Boys Over Flowers, will be doing the Korean version of this Japanase manga ‘Itarazura Na Kiss’.

I am super in-love with the simple, funny and cute plot of this drama.   I think the Joe Cheng and Ariel Lin tandem made this drama a lot more interesting.  They were so funny and cute together.  I must say Ariel Lin did a perfect job with the character.

When Korea announced that they are doing a version of Boys Over Flowers, i knew it will be as exciting as the two other versions.  I was not happy initially on the casting but later on the artists grew on me that I like Lee Minho now but definitely Jerry Yan is still my favorite Domyuji.   For ISWAK Korean version, rumors says Kim Hyun Joong will play the role.  I really love Joe Cheng when he played Zhishu and at this moment I can’t see that character with Hyun Jung.

Kim Hyun Jung as Zhishu?

I know Hyun Jung’s fans will not like me for this, but i wish there would be someone else who has stronger features to act as Zhishu.  I have always associated Hyun Jung with his soft and loving character in BOF.   I was thinking maybe Jang Geun Suk can be that guy but he is already in another drama.  Nevertheless, I am pretty sure ISWAK Korean version would be something worth watching with just the story line, I can imagine the laughter and drama that it will bring me.

1 Comment »

  1. jhaz Said:

    hello there im from philippines… playful kiss will be air in GMA 7 this may 30, 2011… i already watch playful kiss and im looking forward to its part two… i really love the mighty and cold character of baek seung jo a.k.a kim hyun joong… Hoping for its part two… fighting… super duper love playful kiss…


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

