Looking Back at May

May was a super busy month for me.  My life has never been the same since I opened up my Vanilla Print (my small print shop).  I almost work 7 days a week and had very little quality time with my family.  It’s really very tiring.   This likewise affected my bloggin habit… I almost had little time for my extra curricular activities over the internet. 

A lot of events hapenned in May and one of the biggest not just for the month but I guess for the entire entertainment history of my country, is the Hayden Kho Sex Scandal with Katrina Halili and other ladies he got a relationship with.  It was an awful scenario and the sex hungry people are feasting on the said scandal.    I am in no way a fan of Katrina Halili, in fact I don’t like her as an artist because she seems to have this insatiable need to have cosmetic surgery done on her face.   Right after the scandal broke out, I could only emphatize with the sad faith she had with her failed illicit affair with Dr. Hayden Kho (yes he is a doctor who filmed his intimate moments with these beautiful  celebrities).    Even if I am not a fan, I just wish Katrina will be strong enough to face this humiliation.   I fully condemn Dr. Hayden’s act.  This is the worst thing that you can do to a single lady.

The other big news is the sudden death of the South Korean President, Roh Mu Hyun.  Since I am a big admirer of South Korea’s nation and culture,  I am saddened by this event.   What is more trivial is that the death is actually a suicide.  The former South Korean President could not longer bear the humiliation of being dragged into the graft and corruption scandal he is into.  Being one of the prime movers of the Korean economy,  he is strongly remembered as a good leader but such scandal has tarnished his name deeply leading to suicide.  I  have known Korea to have high suicidal tendency…. even a former strong man submitted himself to such act.    I just couldn’t imagine how they value their image and moral status — I wish that our politicians get inflicted with such shame.

Such a big busy May… and its June now.

2 Comments »

  1. Myu Jikku Said:

    Are you from Phils?

    • janey_bei Said:

      yes I am =)


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

