Taeyang vs. Seungri

Taeyang and Seungri are the two Big Bang members that I get to write on this blog.  First it was Taeyang who made me like Big Bang after watching that YG Christmas performance 2 years ago in SBS.  Seungri on the other hand amazed me with his piano cum song number in their Great Live Concert. 

Although I am biased with liking Taeyang more than Seungri… I will always love them as the ever charming and talented member of Big Bang.   I always enjoy their performances and a week ago I got to watch this MBC dance battle of these two fascinating members of the band.  (Thanks to Babybongaholic for the video)

It was Mastercard… priceless in short.  Getting to see these two hot dancers was just too much to handle.   They wore each others signature style in their solo album promotion, Seungri wearing suit which he has always did when performing Strong Baby and Taeyang in his R&B look that he also sported in the MV of 나만 바라봐 (the hat never leaves his head hehehe).

Honestly I don’t know both songs I can’t be biased by saying who did pick a  better song.   Overall I think Taeyang owns the stage than Seungri that day.  While the station I guess became a bit prudent in showing a 50/50 scoring, I think it’s really Taeyang who danced better.  I love the dorky Seungri and he got some grooves on his body but Taeyang just moves smoothly without that extra ‘clumsiness’.   He moves with precision and grace.  I don’t know if it’s just me but I think there is something awkward with Seungri when he dance… well it’s not off but it has something to do with that precision in movement (timing).  But it’s good that he is slowly showing the man in him by being a bit mature in his performances. 

To me, Seungri’s performance was like showing he is no longer a boy🙂 just like his Strong Baby performances.  Taeyang on the other hand just leaves that consistency…too hot for everyone.  I saw those controversial dance moves once more when he performed My Girl in his 1st Solo Concert.  Aigoo… Yoona at 2:30 was amazed to see Taeyang in that thrust down dance move.

It was great of MBC to do something like this.  I know this is a speacial show in celebration of the Lunar New Year.  I just love face off performances…artists always give their best in such production number.  Congratulations to Taeyang and Seungri it was a number worth watching.  박스! 박스! Hmm I wish to see someone face off with Top on rapping…guy is the best on his league (including the looks).

2 Comments »

  1. KpopIsLove Said:

    I know!! TaeYang was amazing in this performance. I also find something weird in SeungRi’s dancing, I can’t seem to figure out what it is though. But they’re both great artists and I can’t wait til their next album comes out!
    It was nice to bumping into your blogs! Aja aja.

  2. AtiqBigBang Said:

    Tae Yang is very talented person..Seriously,I love him so much.But I still can’t get away of Big Bang.They are all very good in their own talent.GD&TOP with Rap,TY with R&B, Seungri with Electrico style and Daesung with trot maybe?haha…I love them all..


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

