Welcome 2009!

In less than 2 hours we will be saying goodbye to 2008.  A year that brought so many blessings to me and my family. 

The year 2008 is so far the year when I travel out of the country the most.  These travel are all so memorable:

  • March 2008  – I am back to Singapore and attended my first out of the country training.
  • April 2008 – My first time to set foot in South Korea, fufilling my wish of seeing the country that amazes me a lot for the past months.
  • August 2008 – My first time to visit Australia, the first non-Asian country that I ever visited.  I am reunited to my cousin that I have not seen for the past 15 years.
  • November 2008 – My first out of the country with my 여보. I am back to Hong Kong after 4 years. 

I have officially fallen in-love with blogging in the year 2008 and has been maintaining 3 active websites including this one.   It was one of the most fufilling hobbies that I ever had. 

This year I a pleased to have enrolled in a university to take up Korean Language Class.   I have other reasons to look forward to Saturdays not just to oversleep and be with 2 cute little sinisters but to have 4 hours of formal studies.

I gained foreign friends and wishes to continue such meaningful relationship with them.  It was nice to exchange ideas and views with people who have different perspectives.  It also gave me the opportunity to learn more and practice my Korean Language skills.

Despite the negative impact brought by the collapsing US economy, I am still hopeful that 2009 will be a year to hope for better life not just for may family but for the entire Filipino nation.   I look forward to a different me in the 2009. The difference from now… I am yet to unravel.

Leave a Reply

