First Day High

I am back to school today.  It’s been a long time since i had my last lesson from school.  I enrolled in a Korean Language Class at the University of the Philippines (UP).  God knows how excited I was that i am 30  minutes early in school.

Most of my classmates are teaching English to Koreans, some will be exchange students in Korea and I am the only one who enrolled who treats it like a hobby.  As expected we started out with the basics like understanding the characters and knowing how to read.   Exactly chapter 1 in my Elementary Korean book.  I must admit i am bored at first because I know these things already but somehow the pronunciation part is what really helps.

I am looking forward on the grammar and structure.  I wonder what kind of schooling did my teacher has that he is able to speak and write well –and he is not Korean.

My first korean lines live:

안녕하세요! 제가 이름은 제인 산터스입니다. 만나서 반갑습니다.

1 Comment »

  1. madz Said:

    Hi may I ask how much is the tuition fee in Up when u enrolled for hangul class and how many hour it takes?


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

