Big Bang Great Live Concert…Seungri

After listening to the Big Bang (빅뱅) Great Live Concert CD vol. 2 the other day, yesterday the songs landed on my iTunes and of course on my iPod.  I have played it over and over in the car driving my way back and forth the office, while working and even during coffee break.   I am just too overwhelmed with Big Bang’s performance in this recorded concert.  I suddenly felt I should have bought the DVD as well so naturally… the next thing I did is to search over you tube their performances.

I am really so impressed with these boys.  Everybody is so talented and distinct but the bottomline is their collaboration is so great.  I mentioned in my previous entry and I will say it again…they are one of the best sounding boy band who can actually sing and perform well LIVE.  I don’t want to even think they are just a boy band may be i’ll stop calling them one.

For today I am so LSS-ed (last song syndrome) with 다음날 (Daum Nal) or ‘The Next Day’ as translated in English could be The Day After also well I don’t know which one is being used as the official English title). For the longest time I only have Fool’s Only Tears as my most played Big Bang song but I guess this will soon be next.  This youngest member of Big Bang will surely go a long way.  In one special episode of Arirang where their group was featured.  I remember they were asked which is the most memorable song of Big Bang. Seungri was first to answer and he said its Daum Nal then everybody teased him. One of the member said it’s because its his solo.  Now I think I have to agree on that.  First and foremost the beat and rhythm of the song captured my heart.  I am just so into R&B and I guess this song is very R&B. 

Daesung performed the drum intro for the song.  Seungri played the piano while singing and that really impressed me a lot.  I know playing the piano may not be an extra ordinary skill but for someone who sings like Seungri there is no other word to describe it… simply TALENT. 

I was listening to every line of the song and try to feel each word.  I am not familiar with most of the words and may probably need to read the actual script/lyrics to understand but one thing is definite –Seungri made me feel what the song is all about with his good rendition of the song…or i should say excellent rendition of the song.  Seungri’s voice may not be the best but it is certainly more than just good. I never heard him cracked in fact he did curl his voice perfectly where needed.  I bet Wheesung did a good job on training Big Bang.

So after extremely liking the song then I started looking at this boy.  The first time I saw Big Bang, i told my self they look sloppy and will not compete with the other boy bands around but witnessing their performance and looking (at least for now) at Seungri, more than appreaciating his facial features, he is earning my respect as an artist.  Seungri is a certified artist –real talent.

No wonder the girls are going goo-goo with him just see how he looks at the audience as he teasingly smiled at them.  I guess I have said so much about Seungri just see him perform…check the You Tube link below or play it here:

Seungri Sings 다음날 (Daum Nal)

6 Comments »

  1. Nadia Said:

    Big Bang so hot hot I love Dae Sung.
    sexssyy boy like you (L)
    your body is gread i wanna take him :$
    I love Big Bang my room is all of Big Bang photo’s >_<”
    my mum are crazy haha ! 😛
    Dae Sung I love you honey (K)

    xxxxx Nadia

  2. seungri my baby Said:

    Sueng Ri is ♥♥♥

  3. pett Said:

    Hi, this may be too late but I still wanna thank you for this post. I am a fan of Seung Ri. In fact, I am with the group Big Bang Female Version here in the Philippines, an own, all-friends group who loves Big Bang. 🙂

    • janey_bei Said:

      i am a BIG BIG Fan of BIG BANG. My favorite is Taeyang though =) but maknae is loveable indeed.

  4. victory kute Said:

    I love seungri forever

  5. victory kute Said:

    Seungri is my only love, love will forever in my heart. I love your eyes, I love your smile, I love the way you express yourself .. your smile makes me feel happy, tears you made me feel nervous .. . Never cry mild or always smiled, your smile is my belief that government. Seungri will forever be a star …^^!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

