Love Hero –Still on Wheesung

I am so fond of Wheesung lately; listening to 4 of his 5 albums is quite a pleasure. Unfortunately I don’t have the first album (Like a Movie).  I have though songs from: 

  • 2 It’s Real
  • 3 For the Moment
  • 4 Love…Love?…Love!
  • 5 Eternal Essence of Music 

Currently Love Hero is one of my favorite songs from his 5th album. I have long been looking for a Korean R&B artist to join Se7en in my list.  I think I found a perfect artist to listen to…Wheesung that is.   I love the way he sings…so full of emotions.  I think his voice is also versatile, he can sing songs of different beat and flavor but I love his R&B.  Honestly I don’t fully understand the lyrics of the song (except the English portions and some Korean words) but it’s actually the rhythm and the way Wheesung sung the song that catches my attention. I just love the way the music has been arranged.  I have been saying to my friends that a true test whether you like a song or not is being able to listen to it even if you don’t know what the lyrics is all about. To me, it’s full music appreciation.  

Here are portion of the song’s lyrics:

LOVE HERO by Wheesung (Feat. J)  

Because of you…my life will never be the sameThis heart of mine will never love the same. You see you made your mark on me…eternally. I’m lost…

그대가 마음에 다녀 날부터
그대만 웃음의 전부이길 바라죠
행복해서 Smile Smile 떠날까봐 Cry Cry
이젠 니가 나인 그댄 나의 Hero
주말엔 차를 타고 준비해 반지로
사랑한단 말이 어색하게 들리지 않게
아무리 생각해도 Love Love 사랑할게요 더욱
내게는 태양이고 숨이란 알아줘요
로미오와 줄리엣 사랑처럼 죽음이 가를 때까지
안에서 그대 영원하기를
For you
사랑한단 보다 좋은 말을 찾아서
하루 종일 찾아도 사랑한다는 보다 나은 말이 없네요
I Promise U baby
평생토록 그대 곁에 내가 있을 거라고
I Love sweet without you
without you baby
사랑은 운명처럼 처음 순간부터

마음에 비처럼 소리 없이 다가와
내게 앉은 Love Love 눈물 따윈 Bye Bye
오늘부터 너를 위해 부르는 Love song

가끔은 싸울 마다 맘에 없는 말들로
아주 못된 말로 아프게 할까 겁이나
불안해서 hold on 잘못된 my mind
너무도 사랑하고 사랑해서 그런 거죠
my lady only you
삶이 때까지 안에서 사랑 영원하기를

For Love
사랑한단 보다 좋은 말을 찾아서

하루 종일 찾아도 사랑한다는 보다 나은 말이 없네요
I Promise U baby
평생토록 그대 곁에 내가 있을 거라고

I Love sweet without you
without you baby
니가 있어 고맙다고 살아 가는 이유라고

그대만한 사람 이젠 이상은 없다고
세상에서 가장 예쁜 여자로 만들어
니가 있어 고맙다고 다시 웃게 줘서
사랑이 다해져 언젠간 헤어져
다신 없어도 후회 없을 같아
I Love sweet without you love
without you baby yeah 
  >>
lyrics credits to leejinsung @ z-degrees
Here is the translation:

From the day you came into my heart
I wished you were the one to make me smile
So happy so Smile Smile, The thought of you leaving makes me Cry Cry
Now you and I are one, You are my Hero

With the prepared ring we’ll take a drive
and I’ll say I love you
No matter how hard I think about it, it is Love love, I’ll love you even more
Know that you are my sunshine and my breathe

Like Romeo and Juliet’s love
until death do us apart
I want you to be in my heart forever
Looking for words better than I love you

But no matter how hard I search there seems to be none
I Promise U baby
that i’ll be forever by yourside

I Love sweet without you
without you baby
Love is like fate, From the first time I saw you
You came to me like rain to my heart

You were Love love, Tears are now Bye Bye
This is a love song I sing for you
Sometimes when we fight, I may say something I don’t mean
I’m scared I’ll hurt you with hurtful words

I’m scared so I hold on, My mind is wrong
It’s because I love you so much
I need you to be
my lady only you
Be my love until I die

For Love
Looking for words better than I love you
But no matter how hard I search there seems to be none

I Promise you baby
that i’ll be forever by yourside
I Love sweet without you
without you baby
Thank you for being there, You’re the reason I live
No one can replace you anymore

You made me the most beautiful woman in this world
Thank you for being there, for making me smile again
If our love runs out and we break up
and I can never see you again, I don’t think i’d have any regrets
I Love sweet without you love
without you baby yeah

Leave a Reply

